Loire Bed

Loire Low End Bedstead
Loire Low End Bedstead
Loire Low End Cut Out
Loire High End Bedstead
Loire High End Bed Cut Out
Loire Headboard
Was £1,299.00£899.00
Choose a Size
Choose a Foot End
Was £1,299.00£899.00
  Add to wishlist

Exquisitely crafted from sustainable solid weathered oak. Ornate carving and deep upholstered headboard whispers refined opulence.

  • Bedstead sprung with poplar slats
  • Headboard is upholstered both sides so that the bed can be positioned centrally in the room as a stunning focal point
  • Available with either a low or high foot end
  • Co-ordinates with the Sienna range

Assembly Instructions:
Low End
High End

Material
Solid weathered oak

Need more help?
Ask a question >

  
King, Low Foot EndW162cm x L212cm x H121 / 28cm
King, High Foot EndW162cm x L214cm x H120 / 75cm
Super King, Low Foot EndW192cm x L212cm x H121 / 28cm
Super King, High Foot EndW192cm x L214cm x H120 / 75cm

Our delivery service includes a two man delivery to a room of your choice. This item comes with a full set of simple instructions for assembly. Alternatively we will assemble your furniture and take away all the packaging for an additional £25 for one item or for two or more items, this is a flat £35 charge. Please choose the assembly option in the shopping basket to take advantage of this service.

We anticipate your delivery to be with you no more than 14 days after the product is delivered into the delivery depot.

Please make us aware of any of the following at the point of ordering:

  • Access issues to your property; including road width, driveways, parking restrictions or security gates
  • Restrictions once inside your property; including ceiling height, tight staircases or other furniture in the way - remember to have the room cleared ready for your delivery
  • Supervision of your delivery; please ensure that there is someone to supervise your delivery to ensure furniture is delivered exactly as you requested
5 stars06 August 2015

Loire Bedstead Super King - I ordered this bed without seeing it in person. It is absolutely beautiful with great craftsmanship . Would buy again in the future.

5 stars24 April 2015

Loire Bedstead Super King - a1

4 stars04 January 2015

Loire Bedstead Super King - we bought expensive bed frame and ask to install paying £25 after a week of placing the order, they refused it. We dont understand, why they initially offer the service but once we purchase the goods, they refuse the same service. Delivery prices are too heavy. not happy at all. product is ok, although it was high end expensive.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I understand that at the time of ordering, the salesman asked if you would like assembly on your order but you declined this service. On the day of delivery, you asked the delivery crew to carry out the assembly, paying them directly. However, assembly needs to be agreed in advance so that the necessary amount of time can be allowed on the route for the day to avoid delays/failed deliveries for subsequent customers. I am sorry for any inconvenience but am sure that you will understand why this decision was made by the crew.
Best regards
Sally @ Feather & Black

5 stars05 October 2014

Loire Bedstead King - Packaged so well that it took me a whole day to break it down enough to take to recycling!

5 stars19 September 2014

Loire Bedstead King - People come to see my house and I get lots of compliments for this bed. So, you might get some business from my friends and family as well.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Having looked into this, I understand that the assistant who completed this was new and an error was made on the paperwork. There was then a further delay when it reached our finance team here at head office due to the e-mail going through to someone who was on holiday. I am so sorry that your experience on this occasion was not as it should have been but am delighted that Sarah & Tammy managed to intervene and get things moving and that you are receiving such lovely compliments on your new bed.
Best regards
Sally @ Feather & Black

4 stars15 August 2014

Loire Bedstead King - sturdy and good looking

5 stars17 January 2014

Loire Bedstead Super King - Beautiful bed and very easy to assemble,

5 stars02 December 2013

Loire Bedstead King - When Bedstead eventually arrived it was excellent,delivery people were first class, & it was well packaged.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I am so sorry that your experience has been less than perfect and this has been passed on to the relevant people. Unfortunately, we have had some long delays from a couple of our suppliers of late which I can see from the notes on your account, the store did keep you informed of. Apologies again and I will pop the promised linen voucher in the post to you today.
Best regards
Sally @ Feather & Black

5 stars27 November 2013

Loire Bedstead King - stunning bedstead!

5 stars27 November 2013

Loire Bedstead King - Love my bed!

2 stars23 May 2013

Loire Bedstead King - The product is fine now but was delivered faulty and I had to wait for new parts to be delivered, although the delivery men who brought the replacements were actually able to repair the goods originally provided.

I am so sorry that you haven't received the voucher that was promised and I will arrange for this to be sent out to you today. With regards to the assembly of the bed, we received a report from the delivery crew that they could not assemble the bed as there was a problem with the bolts. Based on this information, we sent a replacement bed out which proved to be totally unneccessary as the second crew were able to resolve the problem. I am so sorry for this further inconvenience caused.
Kind regards
Sally @ Feather & Black

5 stars21 May 2013

Loire Bedstead King - I Just Love my bed!!!! Adds a wow factor to my bedroom. lt's beautifully made and good value for money.

5 stars16 May 2013

Loire Bedstead King - It looks very nice, sturdy and made well. People who have seen our bed all said how lovely the bed is!

4 stars16 May 2013

Loire Bedstead King - friendly and courteous staff. very helpful.

5 stars10 May 2013

Loire Bedstead King - Love my bed!Very sturdy, and boyfriend said it was easy to put together.

5 stars04 April 2013

Loire Bedstead King - good sales advice, delivery smooth

5 stars04 January 2013

Loire Bedstead King - Great helpful service from staff at multiple stores, good comms and timely delivery!

5 stars15 February 2012

Loire Bedstead Super King - good

5 stars11 February 2012

Loire Bedstead Super King - Superb. Solid and sturdy so just what you need from a marital bed! Easy to assemble. Good quality wood and fit/manufacture. Looks as good as the website photos.

  • Professionally clean upholstered products only
  • Spot clean with care; clean marks could appear from this method of cleaning
  • Take care when handling or moving the furniture. Careless handling can damage wooden furniture, try to lift rather than drag.

Delivery

£50.00 delivery. For our full delivery terms and conditions please click here.

Returns

We want you to have only the best experience with Feather & Black. If for any reason you are not happy with our furniture please notify us within 14 days of receipt and we will arrange for a collection and refund. For full terms and conditions click here.

People who bought this also bought...
Sienna Writing Desk
Sienna Writing Desk
Was £799.00£599.00
Add
Sienna Armchair
Sienna Armchair
Was £925.00£599.00
Add

New season collections